All Blacks, Hansen win top awards

The All Blacks and their coach Steve Hansen have taken out the top prizes at the 2016 World Rugby Awards.

RNZ reports the All Blacks claimed the Team of the Year award after breaking the record for most successive wins by a tier one nation while Hansen has won his fourth Coach of the Year title.

Hansen beat out England coach Eddie Jones for the title, Jones' side has gone unbeaten this season.

The All Blacks won their seventh successive Team of the Year award, beating Olympic champions - the Fijian Sevens team, to the title.

It hasn't all gone New Zealand's way though, newcomers Ardie Savea and Anton Lienert-Brown missed out on the Breakthrough Player of the Year award, that went to England lock Maro Itoje.