Samoa’s Lakapi Championship to feature four teams

Over 150 local Samoan aspiring rugby players have registered for the upcoming Lakapi Championship.

The 15-a-side rugby championship has been announced to be the next big local competition organized by the Samoa Rugby Union.

Four men’s teams will feature for the competition namely Savaii, Apolima, Manono and Upolu.

The tournament will be on Friday, 6 November 2020, with matches starting at 5pm, to be played under the lights at Apia Park stadium.