HSBC World Series

10-try Naduvalo the star man as Fiji claim Singapore title

Australia beat impressive Ireland 21-19 to clinch a hard fought bronze medal and remain in contention for the 2022 Series title.

Prior to Singapore, South Africa had won all four rounds of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2022 to date - and six in total in a row - but in Singapore’s National Stadium it was to be Fiji’s moment.

The last time anyone but South Africa had won a men’s tournament on the big stage was in March 2020 in Vancouver when New Zealand took top honours.

Rugby sevens: The story so far!

It's been a sensational first half to the 2015-16 series with Fiji, South Africa and New Zealand sharing the five Cup titles on offer, with the three sides separated by just nine points at the top of the standings following Ben Ryan's side's second Cup win of the season in Las Vegas.